Overview
Glaucoma fellowship with four clinic and four theatre sessions a week across Cardiff and Bridgend sites.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not a deanery-recognised training post unless stated
- Department
- Cardiff Eye Unit (UHW, Llandough, Princess of Wales Bridgend)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- FRCOphth or equivalent; 3 years ophthalmology hospital experience; completion/near completion of higher surgical training
- International applicants
- Yes - advert states applications from job seekers requiring Skilled Worker sponsorship are welcome
- Visa support
- Skilled Worker sponsorship considered
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise (or eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (posted 10 December 2025)
- Application method
- Online via NHS Jobs (jobs.nhs.uk)
Funding
- Funding
- GBP 46,324-71,814 p.a.