Overview
Adult ophthalmic oncology (intraocular, ocular surface, adnexal) and lid, lacrimal and orbital surgery fellowship at the Royal Hallamshire Hospital.
The programme
- Focus
- Ocular oncology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not a deanery-recognised training post unless stated
- Department
- Ophthalmology, Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree (UK or overseas); 4 years formal ophthalmology training; ST5 or equivalent
- International applicants
- Yes - overseas graduates eligible; sponsorship required if no UK right of residence
- Visa support
- Sponsorship required/considered for appointees without UK residence
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise (or eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (posted 15 November 2024); re-advertised periodically
- Application method
- Online via NHS Jobs (jobs.nhs.uk)
Funding
- Funding
- GBP 61,825 p.a. (2024 advert)