Overview
12-month programme in traumatic spinal cord injury and nontraumatic myelopathies using Northwestern Memorial's Acute Spine Injury Program and Shirley Ryan AbilityLab's SCI Rehabilitation Program.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Satisfies eligibility for the Spinal Cord Injury Medicine subspecialty certification examination
- Department
- Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an approved residency in a relevant specialty (PM&R, anaesthesiology, emergency medicine, family practice, internal medicine, neurosurgery, neurology, orthopaedics, paediatrics, plastic surgery, surgery or urology)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 15 August
- Application method
- Completed application, letter of interest, CV and three professional references sent to the fellowship programme director
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page