Overview
About 400 procedures per year in TAVR, mitral/tricuspid/pulmonic repair and replacement, septal and PVL closure and LAAO, including NIH-partnered transcatheter electrosurgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Structural heart disease
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Division of Cardiology, Department of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed three-year general cardiology and one-year interventional cardiology fellowships
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible if ECFMG-certified and holding J-1 (ECFMG) or H-1B status, or US citizen/permanent resident
- Visa support
- Institution policyIMGs must be ECFMG-certified and enter training on a J-1 (ECFMG-sponsored) or H-1B visa unless US citizen/green-card holder (Emory GME housestaff policy 5.12)
- Licence requirement
- Georgia medical licence eligibility (stated for some programmes)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Online application opens 1 April (for July 2027 start)
- Application method
- Online programme application link
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried by Emory GME on uniform PGY scale (1 Jul 2026-30 Jun 2027): PGY4 $81,720; PGY5 $85,455; PGY6 $87,023; PGY7 $88,522; PGY8 $90,831 (PGY1 $71,959)