Overview
UC San Diego Health's San Diego programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Listed by the Society of Gynecologic Oncology; confirm current ACGME status
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Graduate of a US or Canadian accredited (OB/GYN) residency programme
- International applicants
- Only graduates of US or Canadian accredited residency programmes may apply
- Visa support
- Institution policyNon-US citizens may train holding permanent residence or J-1 (ECFMG); H visas not used except by programme-director exception for applicants already in the US on a valid H visa
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAppointment contingent on compliance with California medical licensure regulations (Postgraduate Training Licence)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Posted in accordance with SGO fellowship guidelines (date not stated on page); interviews late summer
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Match (enrolment required)
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UCSD Health house officer scale 2025-26: PL4 $100,382; PL5 $103,991; PL6 $107,402; PL7 $110,565; PL8 $115,742
Official sources
https://obgyn.ucsd.edu/education-training/fellowships/gynecologic-oncology/index.htmlhttps://psychiatry.ucsd.edu/education-training/fellowship-programs/acgme-accredited/addiction/apply/UCSD-OGME-Terms-and-Conditions1.pdfhttps://imresidency.ucsd.edu/apply/SalaryScale_2025---2026.pdfhttps://imresidency.ucsd.edu/apply/2026-2027-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf