Overview
UCLA Health's Los Angeles programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 August 2027
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Listed by the Society of Gynecologic Oncology; confirm current ACGME status
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
- International applicants
- Foreign medical graduates may apply; must include all transcripts, exam scores and ECFMG certificate
- Visa support
- Institution policy (UCLA GME, ACGME programmes): ECFMG-sponsored clinical J-1 is the preferred visa; H-1B considered only for US LCME/AOA graduates moving from F-1 OPT, trainees already in clinical training on H-1B with enough time left, or physicians of national/international renown (department-funded, case by case)
- Licence requirement
- California medical licence required after matching
How to apply
- Deadline
- 6 April 2026, 8:00 a.m. PST for 2027–28 (closed); interview offers 11 May 2026
- Application method
- ERAS (3 letters, MSPE, transcripts, USMLE) and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policy (UCLA ACGME residents/fellows, CIR-SEIU contract): from 1 Sept 2026 PGY4 $108,102; PGY5 $111,894; PGY6 $115,477; PGY7 $118,801; PGY8 $124,242 (PGY1 $98,466); rising from 1 July 2027 (PGY4 $113,508); plus $8,000/yr Resident Enhancement Fund
Official sources
https://www.uclahealth.org/departments/obgyn/education/fellowship-programs/gynecologic-oncology-fellowship-program/applicant-informationhttps://medschool.ucla.edu/ucla-gme-visa-policyhttps://medschool.ucla.edu/education/medical-residencies-fellowships/incoming-residents/medical-resident-salary-benefits