Overview
University of Alabama at Birmingham's Birmingham programme is included in the American Urogynecologic Society's 2026 national guide to Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery fellowships.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (12 months research, 12 months urogynecology, 12 months combined urogynecology/urology)
- Start
- Early August 2027 for the published cycle; confirm with programme
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Listed in the American Urogynecologic Society 2026 programme guide; confirm current ACGME status
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed (or completing) an OB/GYN residency in the US or Canada, in good standing with the relevant American Board; must meet UAB employment requirements
- International applicants
- Requires OB/GYN residency completed in the US or Canada
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Late January each year per AUGS; 2026 interviews 2–3 April 2026
- Application method
- ERAS (3 letters incl. programme director, personal statement, photo, CV); CREOG scores emailed
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; salary and benefits based on PGY level (amount not stated)