Overview
University of California Davis's Sacramento programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- 1 August 2027 (3-year programme ends 31 July)
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Listed by the Society of Gynecologic Oncology; confirm current ACGME status
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
- International applicants
- Institution policyNon-US citizens need ECFMG-sponsored clinical J-1 (USMLE Steps 1-2) or an EAD; Canadian graduates also need clinical J-1
- Visa support
- Institution policyClinical J-1 (ECFMG) or EAD only; UC Davis Health does not sponsor H-1B visas for residents and fellows
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2027–28 cycle: applications from December 2025; deadline 6 April 2026 (closed); interviews 13 Jul, 27 Jul, 10 Aug 2026 (SGO common dates)
- Application method
- ERAS (minimum 3 letters) plus documents emailed to programme coordinator; NRMP
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UC Davis housestaff scale effective 1 Sep 2026: PGY4 $101,002; PGY5 $104,792; PGY6 $108,377; PGY7 $111,703; PGY8 $117,140
Official sources
https://health.ucdavis.edu/obgyn/academic-programs/fellowship/gynecologic-oncology/https://health.ucdavis.edu/graduate-medical-education/img-reqhttps://health.ucdavis.edu/media-resources/graduate-medical-education/documents/pdfs/fy27-comp-plan.pdf
Original URL redirects to health.ucdavis.edu/obgyn/academic-programs/fellowship/gynecologic-oncology/.