Overview
University of Virginia's Charlottesville programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited three-year fellowship
- Department
- Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed accredited OBGYN residency; board eligible with ABOG application filed >=90 days before entry; 3 letters (PD SLOE, Gyn Onc SLOE), CREOG scores
- International applicants
- Accepted; must be eligible for ECFMG certification before matriculation and show English proficiency
- Visa support
- J-1 sponsored
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAll medical house staff must hold a Virginia Intern and Residency Training License (issued annually; fee paid by the hospital, coordinated by the GME Office) - or a permanent Virginia licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2026 cycle: 6 April 2026; invitations 11 May 2026; virtual interviews 8 and 22 July 2026; rank list deadline 9 Sept 2026
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Employed as UVA House Staff; salary/benefits per UVA GME
Official sources
https://med.virginia.edu/obgyn/education/oncology-fellowship/https://med.virginia.edu/obgyn/education/oncology-fellowship/application-guidelines/https://med.virginia.edu/gme/resources/community/stipendsbenefits/
Original URL redirects to /obgyn/education/oncology-fellowship/.