Overview
Training spans tertiary trauma care, ambulatory orthopedic surgery and pediatric pain, with additional exposure to addiction psychiatry and chronic pain.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 3 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Institution policyGraduate of LCME- or AOA-accredited US school, or IMG with valid ECFMG certificate/full Tennessee licence; prerequisite training must be ACGME, RCPSC/CFPC or ACGME-I accredited
- International applicants
- Institutional GME requirement: holders of a foreign medical degree need a valid ECFMG certificate; no programme-specific policy stated
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 via ECFMG; H-1B considered case by case by programme with GME; no new O-1 applications supported
- Licence requirement
- Tennessee medical licence required for moonlighting
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match
Funding
- Funding
- Salary over $80,000 per year (PGY-5 scale, updated annually by VUMC GME) plus CME and conference stipends; standard GME benefits; moonlighting available
Official sources
https://www.vumc.org/anesthesiology/regional-anesthesia-and-acute-pain-medicine-fellowshiphttps://www.vumc.org/gme/sites/default/files/public_files/house-staff/house-staff-man-2026/2026.07.01-1A-Conditions-of-Employment-and-Continued-Employment.pdfhttps://www.vumc.org/gme/sites/default/files/public_files/house-staff/house-staff-man-2026/2026.04.10-1N-House-Staff-Eligibility-and-Selection-Policy.pdf