Vascular Interventional Radiology Fellowship (Florida)

Mayo Clinic — Florida

RadiologyInterventional radiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Jacksonville, Florida, United States

Overview

A one-year vascular interventional radiology fellowship at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville with appointments made through the NRMP.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
July
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Department of Radiology, Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
IMGs should contact ECFMG regarding applying through ERAS. Open to US citizens, permanent US immigrants and international applicants; graduates of medical schools outside the US and Canada must hold ECFMG certification (visa sponsorship information via ECFMG).
Visa support
Institution policyMayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education supports ECFMG J-1 and H-1B visas (Mayo selects visa type). Since the Sept 2025 $100,000 H-1B fee, Mayo will not file new H-1B petitions that trigger the fee - H-1B only for change/extension of status (USMLE Steps 1-3 required); otherwise ECFMG J-1 (Steps 1-2, ACGME-accredited/recognised programme). F-1 OPT accepted for first year for US-school graduates
Licence requirement
Institution policyFlorida fellows must hold a full Florida Board of Medicine (or Osteopathic) licence before starting (3-6 months to obtain); residents need Florida registration as an unlicensed physician; Mayo reimburses fees

How to apply

Deadline
Early applications encouraged; interviews February–April
Application method
ERAS; all appointments through the NRMP.

Funding

Funding
Institution policyMCSGME resident/fellow stipend (effective 11 March 2026): Graduate Level 1 $75,105; L2 $77,721; L3 $80,936; L4 $85,398; L5 $89,036; L6 $92,376; L7 $95,417; L8 $99,058; L9 $102,594; L10 $106,096

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Mayo Clinic