Overview
A one-year ACGME stroke fellowship based at Harborview Medical Center, a Comprehensive Stroke Center caring for around 1,000 stroke patients a year.
The programme
- Focus
- Stroke / vascular neurology
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyUW GME academic year runs 1 July – 30 June (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- 4 per year
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Neurology, University of Washington
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed ACGME-accredited (or RCPSC-accredited Canadian) programme in neurology, child neurology or neurodevelopmental disabilities before appointment
- International applicants
- IMGs may apply with ECFMG certificate (if applicable)
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Review starts in December
- Application method
- ERAS; NRMP Match (2028–2029 applications open in November)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page