Overview
Post-residency training in medical and surgical retina including scleral buckling and vitrectomy, preceded by six months of clinical research.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 30 months (2.5 years incl. 6 months clinical research)
- Start
- Twice a year, January and July (interviews December and June)
- Positions
- 1-2 per year
- Accreditation
- Institutional fellowship (Shroff's Charity Eye Care Academy)
- Department
- Standard Chartered-Shroff's Charity Eye Care Academy
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- MS/DNB in ophthalmology
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Institution policyApply by email to training@sceh.net for a fellowship interview; selection by written test and interview (interviews held July and December)
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page