Overview
Harborview-based training spans perioperative trauma care, resuscitation and trauma analgesia, with 60% fellowship time and 40% faculty work.
The programme
- Focus
- Trauma anaesthesia
- Training type
- Clinical Instructorship
- Duration
- 12 months; two additional orientation months are recommended for fellows new to US practice
- Start
- Any point in the academic year; most fellows start between July and September
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Non-ACGME
- Department
- Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine, University of Washington (Harborview Medical Center)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Foreign graduates must document an accepted medical school, anesthesiology residency and unrestricted licence in their country of residence. Application includes USMLE steps 1–3 and ECFMG documentation when applicable.
- International applicants
- Accepted: foreign graduates need a WHO-listed medical school, completed anesthesiology residency and unrestricted home-country licence; USMLE 1-3 and ECFMG documentation required
- Visa support
- H-1B sponsorship may be offered in limited, exceptional cases for highly qualified candidates.
- Licence requirement
- Current medical licence required with application
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Direct application to the programme administrator.
Funding
- Funding
- Competitive faculty-fellowship salary (60% fellowship / 40% faculty time)