Overview
An ACD-accredited Mohs surgery training position at The Skin Hospital Westmead providing advanced competence in Mohs surgery, histopathological interpretation and reconstruction.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Usually 12 months (up to 2 years)
- Start
- January 2027 (accepting applications)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACD-accredited Mohs Surgery Training Program
- Department
- Australasian College of Dermatologists (ACD) accredited Mohs Surgery Training position
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- FACD or equivalent international dermatology qualification and licensed to practise as a dermatologist in Australia, or ACD advanced trainee with full AHPRA registration
- International applicants
- Internationally trained dermatologists should first have skills assessed as substantially comparable to Australian-trained dermatologists
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- AHPRA registration / licence to practise as a dermatologist in Australia
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ACD online application form
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page