Overview
A salaried advanced clinical fellowship at Sunnybrook with formal evaluation at 6 and 12 months and a completion certificate.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Most fellowships are one year
- Start
- July or January intake
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship; does not count towards Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada specialty certification
- Department
- Department of Anesthesia, Sunnybrook / University of Toronto Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Minimum 30 months of clinical anaesthesia training and all requisite certification exams passed in home country; preference for training completed within past seven years; fluency in English mandatory
- International applicants
- Yes — open to international graduates; applicants whose first language is not English must pass TOEFL/TSE or IELTS
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Temporary CPSO licence on acceptance, then educational licence after a mandated 1–3 month assessment period; fellow must procure malpractice insurance
How to apply
- Deadline
- Apply at least 12–15 months in advance; January 2027 session closed; online forms open for July 2027 and January 2028 intakes
- Application method
- Online application form via University of Toronto Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine website (one intake period per application) with letter of intent and signed reference letters
Funding
- Funding
- Salaried position (salary described as highly competitive)