Overview
Two one-year AMTF posts (oculoplastics & ocular oncology, or vitreoretinal surgery) at Gartnavel General Hospital, Glasgow.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- August 2026
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Post supervised by the Postgraduate Dean's office as an addition to the West of Scotland Training Programme
- Department
- Ophthalmology - Oculoplastics & Oncology and Vitreoretinal Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Recently completed ophthalmic specialty training with CCT (or expected before start, or equivalent); FRCOphth or equivalent
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Full GMC registration with licence to practise (or eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Advert closed (11 January 2026)
- Application method
- Online via NHS Scotland Jobs (apply.jobs.scot.nhs.uk)
Funding
- Funding
- Clinical Fellow scale GBP 45,504-71,550