Cardiovascular Imaging Fellowship

Cleveland Clinic

RadiologyCardiothoracic imagingClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

Overview

A one-year fellowship for radiology-trained physicians providing advanced clinical training in cardiovascular CT and MRI within the Heart, Vascular & Thoracic Institute.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
3 per academic year (radiology-trained track)
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Imaging Institute, Cleveland Clinic (Section of Cardiovascular Imaging)

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Institution policyLCME/AOA graduates or IMGs with valid ECFMG certificate; ACGME fellows must have completed specialty prerequisite training (exceptional-candidate route where the RC allows)
International applicants
Institution policyIMGs eligible with a current valid ECFMG certificate; Cleveland Clinic holds ACGME Non-Standard Training recognition so approved non-accredited fellowships can take ECFMG J-1 trainees
Visa support
Institution policyH-1B (requires USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; Step 3 results by 30 April for NRMP programmes) and J-1 (ECFMG); O-1 for fellows case by case; no permanent-residence sponsorship for trainees
Licence requirement
Institution policyPermanent or training medical licence/certificate from the state board where training (State Medical Board of Ohio training certificate for Ohio; Florida Board of Medicine for Florida) required before starting; some advanced/non-accredited fellowships require a permanent licence

How to apply

Deadline
Application period started 1 Nov 2025 for the 2027-2028 academic year
Application method
Email required application documents to the Imaging Institute fellowship office.

Funding

Funding
Institution policyPaid on Cleveland Clinic trainee scale effective 16 May 2026: grad level 4 $76,889, 5 $80,608, 6 $84,180, 7 $89,204, 8 $90,521

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Cleveland Clinic