Overview
Training in IV ketamine and psychedelic-assisted therapies, rTMS, ECT, emerging neurostimulation and digital therapeutics for treatment-resistant neuropsychiatric conditions.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical and Research Fellowship
- Duration
- Minimum 1 year (longer negotiable)
- Start
- July 1 preferred (alternative dates negotiable)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited subspecialty training)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree from a recognised school and specialist designation in psychiatry; must meet CPSO minimum licensure eligibility
- International applicants
- Yes — internationally trained specialists eligible if they meet CPSO requirements; English proficiency results may be requested; government-sponsored trainees from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, UAE and Saudi Arabia apply via STAR
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO educational (or independent) licence eligibility required
How to apply
- Deadline
- November 30 (later applications case-by-case)
- Application method
- University of Toronto Psychiatry Fellowship Program online application (documents.med.utoronto.ca) with CV, MD and specialty certificates and 3 references (one from residency programme director)
Funding
- Funding
- Funded position; minimum stipend CA$65,000 per year
Official sources
https://psychiatry.utoronto.ca/sites/default/files/inline-files/Clinical%20and%20Research%20Fellowship%20in%20Interventional%20Neuropsychiatry%20%28Dr.%20Bhat%29%20-%20SMH%281%29.pdfhttps://psychiatry.utoronto.ca/available-fellowship-opportunitieshttps://psychiatry.utoronto.ca/about-fellowship-program