Overview
Training to competency as a specialist in clinical nutrition through mentored inpatient and outpatient experience, formal instruction and a clinical research project.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1-2 years (6-12 months mentored clinical training; additional time for research)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1-3 depending on funding
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto Department of Medicine clinical fellowship (PGME-registered; not RCPSC-certifying)
- Department
- Division of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Department of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completion of categorical residency training (e.g. internal medicine, surgery, paediatrics, or subspecialty training such as gastroenterology, endocrinology, critical care, nephrology or cardiology).
- International applicants
- International applicants who meet CPSO requirements for licensure as a clinical fellow may contact the fellowship programme director; trainees from countries with University of Toronto postgraduate training agreements apply via their sponsoring agency.
- Visa support
- PGME provides successful international applicants with documentation to apply for the appropriate Canadian work permit.
- Licence requirement
- Must be eligible for a CPSO certificate authorizing postgraduate education (educational licence); applicants must be recognised as specialists in the jurisdiction where they practised before the fellowship.
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Not stated on official page
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page