Overview
A one-year clinical pain medicine fellowship open to all Royal College specialties including Family Medicine.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 2027–2028 academic year intake
- Positions
- 4
- Accreditation
- McGill Postgraduate Medical Education (PGME) fellowship
- Department
- Department of Anesthesia, McGill University (McGill University Health Centre and affiliated hospitals)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Open to all Royal College specialties including Family Medicine; FAIMER-listed medical school graduate
- International applicants
- Yes — Regular Track positions open to Canadian and international applicants; French language training mandatory for fellows with no or limited conversational French
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 2027–2028 applications opened 15 May 2026; deadline for most fellowships 1 September 2026 (see PGME Application Timelines)
- Application method
- Online application through the McGill Postgraduate Medical Education office; interviews held on Zoom
Funding
- Funding
- Candidates must secure funding in order to apply; self-funding not accepted; Quebec-trained residents may apply for RAMQ-funded fellowships