Chronic Pain Management Fellowship

St. Michael's Hospital (Unity Health Toronto)

AnaesthesiologyChronic pain medicineClinical Fellowship
Destination
CAN
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Overview

A clinical pain fellowship year with approximately 50% of time on the Pain Service and 50% providing anaesthesia coverage, including obstetrics.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship; does not count towards Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada specialty certification
Department
Department of Anesthesia, St. Michael's Hospital / University of Toronto

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
University of Toronto departmental requirements: minimum 30 months of clinical anaesthesia training and all requisite certification exams passed in home country
International applicants
Yes — University of Toronto fellowships accept international graduates; English proficiency required where training was not in English
Visa support
Institution policyinternational clinical fellows need an IRCC work permit; the PGME Office issues an LMIA-exempt offer of employment number and supports the work permit application
Licence requirement
Institution policyclinical fellows must hold a CPSO certificate of registration authorising postgraduate education (educational licence); research fellows do not need CPSO registration

How to apply

Deadline
Online form open for 2026–2027 session
Application method
Online application form on the University of Toronto Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine website

Funding

Funding
Institution policyclinical fellows must be funded (department or sponsoring agency); FEAC recommends pay at least equal to PGY1 on the PARO salary scale, and foreign nationals must be paid at a rate commensurate with a Canadian in the same role

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at University of Toronto