Overview
Clinical and research training with youth aged 14–23 with substance use and concurrent disorders, linked to CAMH's Brain Health Imaging Centre.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical and Research Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 or 2 years
- Start
- July 1 preferred (alternative dates negotiable)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited subspecialty training)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Psychiatrists/residents eligible for RCPSC certification; IMGs with equivalent specialist certification from another country
- International applicants
- Yes — IMGs with equivalent foreign specialist certification are explicitly eligible
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO educational (or independent) licence eligibility required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- University of Toronto Psychiatry Fellowship Program online application (documents.med.utoronto.ca) with CV, MD and specialty certificates and 3 references (one from residency programme director)
Funding
- Funding
- Stipend CA$85,564.01 per year (sponsored candidates funded by sponsor)