Complex Family Planning Fellowship

Columbia University

Obstetrics & GynaecologyComplex family planningClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
New York, United States

Overview

Columbia University's New York fellowship is one of the 39 US training sites listed by the Society of Family Planning for advanced clinical care, research and teaching in complex contraception and abortion care.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
1 August 2027 for the published cycle
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited (since 2021)
Department
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
International applicants
Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible for NYP GME appointment with a valid ECFMG certificate (or a full NY licence); prerequisite training must be ACGME/AOA/RCPSC/CFPC or ACGME-I (Advanced Specialty) accredited, with a GMEC-approved exception route for exceptionally qualified IMGs; J-1 (ECFMG) visa only
Visa support
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian GME accepts foreign nationals only with J-1 (ECFMG) status or their own work authorisation; no H-1B, H-1B1, F-1 or E-3 sponsorship; O-1 supported only in very limited cases (NYP GME Visa Rules, 2027 recruitment packet)
Licence requirement
Institution policy (NY State Education Dept): trainees in ACGME-accredited programmes do not need a NY physician licence or limited permit; other (non-ACGME) clinical fellowship posts require a NY licence or limited permit (IMGs need ECFMG certification). NYP reimburses initial licence fee ($735) and renewals

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
NRMP Match

Funding

Funding
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian 2026-27 house-staff salary PGY1 $96,600; PGY2 $107,000; PGY3 $115,700; PGY4 $119,100; PGY5 $123,000; PGY6 $125,200; PGY7 $129,100, plus $7,500 living supplement, $1,000 academic stipend, $2,000 Lyft credit and $2,160 meal stipend

Official sources

Official page states ACGME accreditation since 2021 and NRMP match; no dates, positions, funding or visa info.

Similar programmes

More at Columbia University / NewYork-Presbyterian