Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Fellowship

Columbia University Irving Medical Center / NewYork-Presbyterian

Internal MedicineEndocrinologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
New York, United States

Overview

A fellowship aiming to train future leaders in academic endocrinology, with increasing research time each year and an optional research-focused third year after the two-year ACGME programme.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years (ACGME) plus optional third research year
Start
Institution policyNYP GME appointment year generally runs 1 July to 30 June
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited
Department
Division of Endocrinology, Department of Medicine

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyInternational medical graduates eligible for NYP GME appointment with a valid ECFMG certificate (or a full NY licence); prerequisite training must be ACGME/AOA/RCPSC/CFPC or ACGME-I (Advanced Specialty) accredited, with a GMEC-approved exception route for exceptionally qualified IMGs; J-1 (ECFMG) visa only
Visa support
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian GME accepts foreign nationals only with J-1 (ECFMG) status or their own work authorisation; no H-1B, H-1B1, F-1 or E-3 sponsorship; O-1 supported only in very limited cases (NYP GME Visa Rules, 2027 recruitment packet)
Licence requirement
Institution policy (NY State Education Dept): trainees in ACGME-accredited programmes do not need a NY physician licence or limited permit; other (non-ACGME) clinical fellowship posts require a NY licence or limited permit (IMGs need ECFMG certification). NYP reimburses initial licence fee ($735) and renewals

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyNewYork-Presbyterian 2026-27 house-staff salary PGY1 $96,600; PGY2 $107,000; PGY3 $115,700; PGY4 $119,100; PGY5 $123,000; PGY6 $125,200; PGY7 $129,100, plus $7,500 living supplement, $1,000 academic stipend, $2,000 Lyft credit and $2,160 meal stipend

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Columbia University / NewYork-Presbyterian