Overview
Three-month immersive labour and delivery programme at community hospitals (e.g. Credit Valley, North York General, Michael Garron) for trainees committed to including obstetrics in practice.
The programme
- Training type
- Enhanced Skills (PGY3) Programme
- Duration
- 3 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- CFPC-accredited Category 2 Enhanced Skills programme
- Department
- Department of Family & Community Medicine, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Canadian family medicine trainees per Enhanced Skills eligibility (not those already in a PGY3 ES programme)
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 8 September 2026 (Category 2 cycle)
- Application method
- DFCM Enhanced Skills online application; internal match by site and timing
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page