Overview
Two-year epilepsy programme at UAB, Alabama's only Level IV adult epilepsy centre, with an ACGME-accredited first year and an advanced epilepsy second year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years (ACGME year 1 plus advanced epilepsy year 2)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited (Year 1); Advanced Epilepsy Year 2
- Department
- Department of Neurology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME-accredited residency in neurology or child neurology
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- Applications November-December; interviews January-March
- Application method
- ERAS; all positions filled through the NRMP (per programme page); interviews scheduled via Thalamus
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page