Overview
A fellowship with an intensive focus on advanced techniques in deep brain stimulation, plus surgery for epilepsy and pain.
The programme
- Focus
- Functional and epilepsy
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Certified by CAST of the Society of Neurological Surgeons
- Department
- Department of Neurological Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Must be board-eligible by the intended start date and be residents in neurosurgical training programmes in the United States; enfolded fellowships are not possible
- International applicants
- Non-US citizens may apply if they are residency-trained in the United States
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 March, two years before the starting year (e.g. 31 March 2026 for a 1 July 2028 start)
- Application method
- SF Match functional neurosurgery match, plus CV, career-goals letter and three references sent to the programme director
Funding
- Funding
- See UCSF GME website for salary/benefits