Overview
Hand surgery fellowship with surgery observation and assisting, outpatient clinic, conferences and journal club.
The programme
- Focus
- Hand surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship and Observership
- Duration
- Three months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Saitama Hand & Microsurgery Institute
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Two recommendation letters
- International applicants
- Yes - listed by the Japan Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (JSPRS) as accepting overseas fellows/observers
- Visa support
- Certificate of eligibility and visa
- Licence requirement
- Hands-on clinical training requires a Certificate of Permission of Advanced Clinical Training (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact the institute listed on the JSPRS information sheet
Funding
- Funding
- No salary or fees; accommodation available