Overview
Clinical observership, practical hands-on advanced clinical training and an MD-PhD research course in plastic and reconstructive surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Craniomaxillofacial, head and neck, hand, breast reconstruction
- Training type
- Observership and Advanced Clinical Training (hands-on); MD-PhD research course
- Duration
- COP up to 6 months; ACTP 3 months to 2 years; PhD 4 years (depending on visa)
- Start
- COP/ACTP anytime; PhD 1 April
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- COP: medical students and employed doctors; ACTP: at least 3 years of experience (see sheet)
- International applicants
- Yes - listed by the Japan Society of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (JSPRS) as accepting overseas fellows/observers
- Visa support
- Depends on visa status
- Licence requirement
- Hands-on clinical training requires a Certificate of Permission of Advanced Clinical Training (Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare) (ACTP)
How to apply
- Deadline
- COP: documents 3 months before; ACTP: 6 months before; PhD: contact by July of the prior year
- Application method
- Contact the department listed on the JSPRS information sheet
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page