Overview
A one-year fellowship in inner-city community psychiatry serving marginalised urban populations through St. Michael's Hospital.
The programme
- Focus
- Public / community psychiatry
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- July 1 preferred (alternative dates negotiable)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- University of Toronto PGME-registered fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited subspecialty training)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Medical degree from a recognised school and specialist designation in psychiatry; must meet CPSO minimum licensure eligibility
- International applicants
- Yes — internationally trained specialists eligible if they meet CPSO requirements; English proficiency results may be requested; government-sponsored trainees from Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, UAE and Saudi Arabia apply via STAR
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- CPSO educational (or independent) licence eligibility required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Rolling (apply well in advance)
- Application method
- One-page letter of intent and CV to the fellowship co-leads, plus University of Toronto fellowship application
Funding
- Funding
- Self-sourced stipend (minimum CA$78,190.61/year) via scholarships, return-of-service, home-country sponsorship or OHIP billing