Interventional Cardiology Fellowship

Cleveland Clinic

CardiologyInterventional & structural cardiologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

Overview

One of few US programmes training fellows in complex coronary (including CTO), peripheral, structural heart interventions and mechanical circulatory support in a single two-year programme.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
2 years
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
Not stated on official page
Department
Tomsich Family Department of Cardiovascular Medicine, Miller Family Heart, Vascular & Thoracic Institute

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Institution policyLCME/AOA graduates or IMGs with valid ECFMG certificate; ACGME fellows must have completed specialty prerequisite training (exceptional-candidate route where the RC allows)
International applicants
Institution policyIMGs eligible with a current valid ECFMG certificate; Cleveland Clinic holds ACGME Non-Standard Training recognition so approved non-accredited fellowships can take ECFMG J-1 trainees
Visa support
Institution policyH-1B (requires USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; Step 3 results by 30 April for NRMP programmes) and J-1 (ECFMG); O-1 for fellows case by case; no permanent-residence sponsorship for trainees
Licence requirement
Institution policyPermanent or training medical licence/certificate from the state board where training (State Medical Board of Ohio training certificate for Ohio; Florida Board of Medicine for Florida) required before starting; some advanced/non-accredited fellowships require a permanent licence

How to apply

Deadline
Applications reviewed from mid-July; external interviews August–September
Application method
ERAS

Funding

Funding
Institution policyPaid on Cleveland Clinic trainee scale effective 16 May 2026: grad level 4 $76,889, 5 $80,608, 6 $84,180, 7 $89,204, 8 $90,521

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Cleveland Clinic