Overview
The Cleveland Clinic Maternal Fetal Medicine Fellowship provides vast clinical experiences and supportive guidance for obstetricians aspiring to become exceptional MFM subspecialists.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years (PGY5-PGY7)
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 2 fellows per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Ob/Gyn & Women's Health Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Board certified or board eligible physicians who have completed an OB/GYN residency
- International applicants
- Accepts all applications, including international candidates, through ERAS
- Visa support
- Institution policyH-1B (requires USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; Step 3 results by 30 April for NRMP programmes) and J-1 (ECFMG); O-1 for fellows case by case; no permanent-residence sponsorship for trainees
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyPermanent or training medical licence/certificate from the state board where training (State Medical Board of Ohio training certificate for Ohio; Florida Board of Medicine for Florida) required before starting; some advanced/non-accredited fellowships require a permanent licence
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP; timeline follows Society for Maternal-Fetal Medicine standards
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on Cleveland Clinic trainee scale effective 16 May 2026: grad level 4 $76,889, 5 $80,608, 6 $84,180, 7 $89,204, 8 $90,521
Official sources
https://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/obgyn-womens-health/medical-professionals/education-programs/maternal-fetal-medicine-fellowshiphttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/visa-info-2025.pdf?la=enhttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/graduate-physicians-manual-2026.pdf?la=enhttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/graduate-medical-education/benefits/finance-highlights