Overview
Advanced, hands-on training in complex maternal medicine and obstetric critical care at a high-volume tertiary referral centre.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- 1 July
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Fully certified OBGYN specialist (national board) who has completed an accredited Maternal-Fetal Medicine fellowship
- International applicants
- Limited - IMGs with appropriate funding support may be considered if no suitable local candidate is identified; TOEFL iBT/IELTS required unless waived
- Visa support
- Institution policyForeign nationals need an LMIA-exempt work permit; U of T PGME issues the IRCC offer-of-employment number and CPSO letter of eligibility about 5 months before start
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyMust be eligible for a CPSO certificate of registration authorizing postgraduate education (recognised specialist in prior jurisdiction); PEAP mandatory for IMGs
How to apply
- Deadline
- 30 November annually
- Application method
- Fellowship Application Form (PDF) and supporting documents submitted to the programme
Funding
- Funding
- Salary equivalent to PGY7 per PARO; $2,000 conference allowance; funded SMFM critical care course