Overview
A one-year ACGME Mohs fellowship treating about 1,500 skin cancers a year with rotations in ENT, oculoplastics, radiation and medical oncology and plastic surgery.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Institution policyIU School of Medicine GME appointment/stipend year runs July - June (standard start 1 July)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-approved
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed accredited dermatology residency; ABD certified or eligible
- International applicants
- Exceptional international applicants meeting ACGME requirements may be considered
- Visa support
- Institution policyJ-1 (ECFMG) is the preferred training visa; J-2 with EAD, F-1 (OPT), H-1B or O-1 may be considered under special circumstances by the Program Director with GME approval (extra costs borne by the programme)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 31 August of the year before start
- Application method
- SF Match CAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyIU GME stipends July 2026-June 2027: PGY-4 $75,100, PGY-5 $78,200, PGY-6 $81,100, PGY-7 $84,600, PGY-8 $88,200 (PGY-1 $68,100), with no-premium health and dental insurance