Overview
A three-year fully ACGME-accredited neonatal-perinatal medicine fellowship at Connecticut Children's with neonatal follow-up clinic throughout training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 9 total (3 per year)
- Accreditation
- Fully ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Pediatrics, UConn School of Medicine / Connecticut Children's
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Not stated on official page
- International applicants
- Foreign medical graduates need a valid ECFMG certificate; ACGME-accredited pediatric residency required
- Visa support
- UConn accepts citizens, permanent residents or J1/J2 visa holders only; H visas not accepted (UConn GME foreign-citizens page)
- Licence requirement
- Not stated on official page
How to apply
- Deadline
- 1 October (ERAS opens 1 July; interviews September-October)
- Application method
- ERAS
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policySalaried on UConn GME scale 2026-27: PGY4 $87,991; PGY5 $90,712; PGY6 $93,204; PGY7 $96,543 (2027-28: PGY4 $90,191; PGY5 $92,980; PGY6 $95,534)
Official sources
https://www.connecticutchildrens.org/education-training/fellowships/neonatal-perinatal-medicine-fellowshiphttps://health.uconn.edu/graduate-medical-education/neonatal-perinatal-medicine-fellowship/https://health.uconn.edu/graduate-medical-education/wp-content/uploads/sites/20/2026/07/CACH-SALARIES-2026-2028.pdf