Overview
Trains academic neuro-ophthalmologists to manage adult and paediatric neuro-ophthalmic conditions and surgical strabismus arising from neuro-ophthalmic practice.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- Minimum 12 months
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences (Mount Sinai, St. Michael's, Toronto Western)
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- ACGME-approved (US/Canada) residency in ophthalmology or neurology
- International applicants
- International applicants considered individually if training deemed equivalent
- Visa support
- Institution policyinternational clinical fellows need an IRCC work permit; the PGME Office issues an LMIA-exempt offer of employment number and supports the work permit application
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyclinical fellows must hold a CPSO certificate of registration authorising postgraduate education (educational licence); research fellows do not need CPSO registration
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Institution policyapply to the departmental Fellowship Program Director; sponsored international applicants apply through their sponsoring agency to the PGME Office
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyclinical fellows must be funded (department or sponsoring agency); FEAC recommends pay at least equal to PGY1 on the PARO salary scale, and foreign nationals must be paid at a rate commensurate with a Canadian in the same role