Neuromuscular Medicine Fellowship

Montreal Neurological Institute-Hospital (The Neuro) / McGill University

NeurologyNeuromuscular medicineClinical Fellowship
Destination
CAN
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Overview

Clinical neuromuscular and EMG training at the Montreal Neurological and General Hospitals, with optional CNSF EMG certification and research.

The programme

Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year (2-year version also listed)
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
1–2
Accreditation
McGill PGME fellowship (not RCPSC-accredited; cannot be credited toward national certification)
Department
Department of Neurology and Neurosurgery, McGill University

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Completed residency and Royal College or Board (or equivalent) certification
International applicants
Yes — McGill PGME accepts international medical graduates (Canadian, US and foreign citizens) for up to three years of fellowship training in Québec; government-sponsored trainees apply via contract route
Visa support
Not stated on official page
Licence requirement
Training card / restricted permit from the Collège des médecins du Québec (CMQ)

How to apply

Deadline
Institution policyMcGill PGME applications for the 2027–2028 academic year open 15 May 2026; deadline 1 September 2026 for the majority of fellowship programmes (programme exceptions on the PGME Key Dates page)
Application method
McGill PGME fellowship application with programme application form

Funding

Funding
Candidates must secure their own funding (e.g. MNI awards, CNSF, home-country/sponsor funds)

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at McGill University