Overview
One-year ACGME neuromuscular fellowship at UAB with clinical neuromuscular evaluation, electrodiagnosis and muscle and nerve histopathology training.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 1 year
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME-accredited
- Department
- Department of Neurology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Successful completion of all three USMLE steps
- International applicants
- Not stated on official page
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Full Alabama medical license, Alabama Controlled Substance Certificate and federal DEA required
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- AANEM Fellowship Match Portal
Funding
- Funding
- Up to $1,000 toward attending one national meeting