Overview
The Cleveland Clinic Ob/Gyn Hospitalist fellowship is a two-year multidisciplinary experience preparing obstetrician-gynecologists for hospital-based practice.
The programme
- Focus
- Obstetric & gynaecologic hospital medicine
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- August 2027 (current recruitment)
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Ob/Gyn & Women's Health Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed an ACGME- or RCPSC-accredited OB/GYN residency; board eligible or board certified
- International applicants
- Institution policyIMGs eligible with a current valid ECFMG certificate; Cleveland Clinic holds ACGME Non-Standard Training recognition so approved non-accredited fellowships can take ECFMG J-1 trainees
- Visa support
- Institution policyH-1B (requires USMLE Steps 1-3 passed; Step 3 results by 30 April for NRMP programmes) and J-1 (ECFMG); O-1 for fellows case by case; no permanent-residence sponsorship for trainees
- Licence requirement
- Able to obtain an Ohio State medical license
How to apply
- Deadline
- At least 30 days before interview months or by January 1 for the subsequent academic year
- Application method
- Application and supporting materials submitted together in a single email; 2026 interviews October and November
Funding
- Funding
- Institution policyPaid on Cleveland Clinic trainee scale effective 16 May 2026: grad level 4 $76,889, 5 $80,608, 6 $84,180, 7 $89,204, 8 $90,521
Official sources
https://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/obgyn-womens-health/medical-professionals/education-programs/obgyn-hospitalist-fellowshiphttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/visa-info-2025.pdf?la=enhttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/-/scassets/files/org/graduate-medical-education/graduate-physicians-manual-2026.pdf?la=enhttps://my.clevelandclinic.org/departments/graduate-medical-education/benefits/finance-highlights