Overview
Busy two-year comprehensive vitreoretinal fellowship at Southern Alberta's only quaternary retinal referral centre performing about 2,000 surgical cases a year.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 2 years
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- 1 per year
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Section of Ophthalmology, Department of Surgery
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed (or completing) a Royal College of Canada (or equivalent) accredited ophthalmology residency
- International applicants
- Equivalent residency accepted; IELTS academic required if medical school outside an English-speaking country
- Visa support
- Fellows must meet Canadian immigration laws and obtain a work permit
- Licence requirement
- Eligible for educational or independent licence from the College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- SF Match
Funding
- Funding
- Compensation per Office of Surgical Fellowship policies