Overview
Advanced training for paediatric specialists or mixed adult/paediatric practice.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6 or 12 months
- Start
- February or August (of the year following advertisement)
- Positions
- Up to 12 per year (one combined clinical/research role)
- Accreditation
- Not stated on official page
- Department
- Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Management
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Prior paediatric anaesthesia training; international applicants are accepted.
- International applicants
- Yes
- Visa support
- Institution policyAll RCH employees need Australian citizenship or a visa with work rights; where RCH agrees to sponsor, it engages migration lawyers for a Temporary Skill Shortage (subclass 482) employer-sponsored visa (usually 2-4 years, dependants included); other routes include 417/482 working holiday, 189/190 skilled visas
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyAHPRA (Medical Board of Australia) registration required before starting at RCH; in-principle approval must be finalised by presenting identity documents to Ahpra within 6 weeks of arrival; IMGs must meet AHPRA English-language standards
How to apply
- Deadline
- Positions generally advertised March/April for commencement the following February or August
- Application method
- Use the department's expression-of-interest form.
Funding
- Funding
- Not stated on official page