Overview
Interdisciplinary training in acute and chronic pain affecting children and adolescents.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 6 or 12 months full-time
- Start
- Not stated on official page
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- Accredited by the Faculty of Pain Medicine (ANZCA); counts toward Practice Development Stage
- Department
- Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Management - Children's Pain Management Service
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- AHPRA registration (or eligibility); Fellowship in a recognised specialty or advanced trainee in an AMC-accredited specialty; FPM trainee registration and Foundation Exam desirable
- International applicants
- Institution policyInternational candidates welcome; they must obtain AHPRA registration (including English-language requirements) and a visa with work rights (RCH may sponsor a 482 TSS visa) before starting
- Visa support
- Institution policyAll RCH employees need Australian citizenship or a visa with work rights; where RCH agrees to sponsor, it engages migration lawyers for a Temporary Skill Shortage (subclass 482) employer-sponsored visa (usually 2-4 years, dependants included); other routes include 417/482 working holiday, 189/190 skilled visas
- Licence requirement
- AHPRA medical registration (or eligibility)
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- Contact Children's Pain Management Service (cpmc@rch.org.au)
Funding
- Funding
- Paid per AMA Victoria - Victorian Public Health Sector Doctors in Training Enterprise Agreement 2022-2026
Official sources
https://www.rch.org.au/anaes/teaching_training_employment/Teaching_Training_Employment_%E2%80%93_Anaesthesia_and_Pain_Management/https://www.rch.org.au/uploadedFiles/Main/Content/anaes/The%20RCH%20Pain%20Medicine%20Fellowship%20.pdfhttps://www.rch.org.au/uploadedFiles/Main/Content/careers/Guide%20for%20International%20Candidates%20%20July%202023.pdf
Details from official RCH fellowship PDF linked on department page.