Overview
St. Luke’s University Health Network's Bethlehem programme appears in the Society of Gynecologic Oncology's national participating-program list for advanced multidisciplinary training in gynaecologic cancer care.
The programme
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship
- Duration
- 3 years
- Start
- Institution policySt Luke's GME academic year runs 1 July - 30 June
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- ACGME (new three-year programme)
- Department
- Not stated on official page
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- Completed Obstetrics and Gynaecology residency; ERAS, NRMP and institution-specific requirements apply
- International applicants
- Institution policyYes - IMGs need a valid ECFMG certificate and an unrestricted Pennsylvania licence (or eligibility to obtain one by the start date), or Fifth Pathway completion
- Visa support
- Institution policyGME FAQ states only J-1 visas are sponsored; GME policy allows H-1B, J-1 or other visas at SLUHN's sole discretion (H-1B consideration requires USMLE/COMLEX Step 3 results posted to ERAS by the second Sunday of February)
- Licence requirement
- Institution policyappointment contingent on evidence of medical licensure; IMGs must hold or be able to obtain an unrestricted Pennsylvania licence by the start date
How to apply
- Deadline
- Not stated on official page
- Application method
- ERAS and NRMP Match
Funding
- Funding
- Paid; St. Luke's GME scale effective 1 July 2026: $73,095 (PGY1) to $92,253 (PGY7) plus $2,500 annual stipend and benefits; fellow PGY level not stated