Overview
Six-month fellowship in frozen and slow Mohs surgery at a French pioneer of the technique (since 1999), with pathology training and ex-vivo confocal microscopy.
The programme
- Focus
- Mohs micrographic surgery / dermatologic surgery
- Training type
- Clinical Fellowship (society-funded)
- Duration
- 6 months (one consecutive period)
- Start
- During the year after application; start date agreed with awardee
- Positions
- Not stated on official page
- Accreditation
- EADV Mohs Fellowship; logbook counts towards ESMS (European Society for Micrographic Surgery) certification (minimum 100 supervised cases)
- Department
- Department of Dermatology
Eligibility and visa
- Eligibility
- EADV member; completed dermatology residency and board-certified in a European country; HBV and SARS-CoV-2 vaccination; professional liability insurance covering medical activity in France
- International applicants
- Restricted to EADV members who are board-certified dermatologists in a European country (residents eligible if training ends by December of the application year); medical degree and dermatology certification must be from a listed European country
- Visa support
- Not stated on official page
- Licence requirement
- Fellow is employed by the hospital (administrative details discussed with the awardee)
How to apply
- Deadline
- 27 February 2026 (2026 call closed; fellowship starts the year after application)
- Application method
- Online application via MyEADV (application form, CV, medical diploma, recommendation letter from head of department); reviewed by EADV Project Proposal and Review Committee
Funding
- Funding
- Up to €18,000 for travel and accommodation