Micrographic Surgery and Dermatologic Oncology Fellowship

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

DermatologyMohs & procedural dermatologyClinical Fellowship
Destination
USA
Baltimore, Maryland, United States

Overview

One-year ACGME-accredited fellowship in Mohs micrographic surgery, reconstructive surgery and cutaneous oncology with weekly multidisciplinary tumour board participation.

The programme

Focus
Mohs micrographic surgery
Training type
Clinical Fellowship
Duration
1 year
Start
Not stated on official page
Positions
Not stated on official page
Accreditation
ACGME-accredited
Department
Department of Dermatology

Eligibility and visa

Eligibility
Not stated on official page
International applicants
Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM accepts international residents/fellows via J-1 ECFMG Alien Physician Exchange Visitor sponsorship (applies to those joining from abroad or already in the US in another status); H-1B only in limited circumstances
Visa support
Institution policyJohns Hopkins SOM sponsors incoming residents/fellows for J-1 (ECFMG); H-1B only in limited cases (US MD graduates on OPT in ACGME training, or trainees already on H-1B in ACGME-accredited/recognised training with sufficient H-1B time remaining) - GME policy P&F028
Licence requirement
Institution policy (Maryland Board of Physicians): residents and fellows train as registered unlicensed practitioners through their programme; a full Maryland licence requires 1 year (US/Canadian grads) or ECFMG + 2 years (IMGs) of accredited postgraduate training plus licensing exams

How to apply

Deadline
Not stated on official page
Application method
Not stated on official page

Funding

Funding
Institution policyJohns Hopkins house staff 2026-27 base pay PGY1 $76,264; PGY2 $79,480; PGY3 $83,306; PGY4 $86,791; PGY5 $90,610; PGY6 $95,045; PGY7 $98,390; PGY8 $101,367; PGY9 $106,882, plus $3,750 housing and $300 cell-phone stipends

Official sources

Similar programmes

More at Johns Hopkins